Page Banner
National Certificate Vocational (NCV)


Have you passed Grade 9? Have you decided which career path to follow?

Don’t miss this opportunity enroll for NCV Programme and start studying for your career.

What is National Certificate Vocational (NCV)?
The National Certificate Vocational (NCV) is a new and modern qualification offered at FET Colleges since January 2007.
It is offered at Levels 2, 3 and 4 of the National Qualifications Framework which are equivalent to Grades 10, 11 and 12.

National Certificate Vocational (NCV) is one of the high skills, high quality and high knowledge programmes that provides experience of the workplaceenvironment and is intended to directly respond to the priority skills demand of the modern economy. This qualification will also provide an opportunity to enter higher education studies subject to appropriate subject combination.

What are the minimum entry requirements to the qualification?
A pass in Grade 9 or equivalent qualification.

How long is the Qualification?
NCV is a three year qualification offered at Levels 2, 3 and 4. Each level takes a full year of study. A student is issued with a certificate on the successful completion of each level of study.

Which subjects make up a NCV?
A s student is required to take 7 subjects for each level

a. 3 Fundamental Subjects (Level 2 – 4)

  • Language
  • Life Orientation
  • Mathematics or Mathematical Literacy

b. 4 Vocational Subjects (Level 2 – 4)

We offer the following NCV Programmes:

Business Studies

Engineering Studies

General Studies

Quick Links

NCV: Business Studies

Finance, Economics and Accounting



Office Administration

Information Technology and Computer Science

NCV: Engineering Studies

Civil Engineering & Building Construction

Electrical Infrastructure Construction

Engineering and Related Design

NCV: General Studies

Education and Development


Primary Agriculture